Easel and Ink -The Wonderful Art Garden For Muslim Sisters
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My first work - a banner

4 posters

Go down

My first work - a banner Empty My first work - a banner

Post  talibiddeenjr Sat Dec 19, 2009 1:19 pm

As-Salaamu alaikum

I finally started something, yeah! Alhamdulillah. It is not complete, needs more embellishments and I think I am actually going to completely rework it with different colors, lol, but I was so excited. And I have to thank my bud, Umm Abdul Basir, as she walked me through the steps of adding this and that, masha Allah last night.

I am hooked on using digital scrapbooking elements and backgrounds, masha Allah which is what I used for this in addition to the house, which was just a clip I found on the web.

Not sure if I am adding this right, lol. I am new to photobucket.................

My first work - a banner A>

Can you see a pic cuz I don't see it in the preview, lol. If it doesn't show up, I'll try again.

By the way, just wanted to say the the Empty Banner thread is what inspired me to give this a whirl, masha Allah. So thanks for that.

Umm Ibrahim Samirah
Newbie at Graphic Design
talibiddeenjr
talibiddeenjr
Getting active
Getting active

Registration date : 2009-10-26

Back to top Go down

My first work - a banner Empty Re: My first work - a banner

Post  Guest Sat Dec 19, 2009 2:11 pm

Alaykum Salam,

I do not see the picture. Add the image code..

Back to top Go down

Post  talibiddeenjr Sat Dec 19, 2009 3:33 pm

As-Salaamu alaikum As-Salaamu alaikum

Naam, I did add the code, so not sure why its not showing up. Well I went through the motions, maybe it didn't take or I had the wrong code.
Well, on the right bar of the forum, its saying html is off. Do I have to adjust that in my settings? Or maybe that still is not the problem??

Here's the direct link to photobucket until I can figure out why it didn't show up.