Easel and Ink -The Wonderful Art Garden For Muslim Sisters
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Surprise for you sister Mabsoota!

3 posters

Go down

Surprise for you sister Mabsoota! Empty Surprise for you sister Mabsoota!

Post  um-zakaria Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:38 pm

as-salamu aleykum,

you can be proud sister Mabsoota, i did my very first digitalisation with my new software for my embroidery-machine and what did i choose? A graphic from our talented sister Mabsoota mashAllah may Allah bless you in your talent!

Surprise for you sister Mabsoota! Sdc10211

I'm an absolut beginner, i have to make some experiences to know how to get a bigger embroidery, this one turned out sooo small! The design has to be very simple because i have just the most basic embroidery software, the result will never be very refined but ALHAMDULILLAH! There are soo much things to do!
unfurtunately i couldn't take the graphics from the coloring pages of the homeschoolsection (which should be perfect for embroidery with the clear lines)because my software doesn't recongize all pictures, only .bmp,.tif, .jpg,.pcx,.wmf, .png, .eps, .pcd, .fpx, .j2k!

I wish you were with me sister Mabsoota and all the talented graphic sisters mashAllah, it was soo fascinating to watch the machine emroidering this picture of the little muslimah mashAllah!

inchAllah this is the beginning of a interesting story mashAllah la quatta illa billah. i dreame about embroidering islamic pictures since a long while now.

Please tell me sisters, if you are not pleased to see your graphics embroidered. Also i have to admit that since my software didn't recognize the fonts that sister Mabsoota had in her graphic i have changed them.

If there is any problem with that i promise that i will not do it again and you can delete my post, i'm aware of the artist's right alhamdulilLah!

salamu aleykum

um-zakaria
um-zakaria
Active Sister
Active Sister